DATA Announces 2014 Board of Directors

The Digital Asset Transfer Authority (DATA) is pleased to announce the 2014 Board of Directors.

Constance Choi, General Counsel, Payward Inc. (Kraken), and first interim DATA board member said, “DATA is thrilled to have a strong collective leadership, particularly at this critical juncture in the organisation’s formation. DATA will focus on publishing best practices in AML, data security and consumer protection in dialogue and coordination with policymakers and regulators, and strive to provide accurate information, transparency, leadership and trust from the ecosystem.”

DATA conducted board membership elections at the end of February with four seats available. The board will serve staggered terms, and Choi’s seat will be up for re-election in the next general election.

The 2014 Board Members are:

Constance Choi, General Counsel, Payward Inc. (Kraken)

Edan Yago, CEO, Epiphyte

John Beccia, General Counsel, Circle Internet Financial

Patrick Murck, General Counsel, Bitcoin Foundation

Stan Stalnaker, Founding Director, Ven Currency and Hub Culture

The DATA Board has met since the February elections. The Board will meet with members at DATA’s first Annual Meeting, 9-11 April 2014 in Washington D.C. An official side event to the World Bank IMF Spring 2014 Meetings, the DATA Annual Meeting will offer education sessions, a charity dinner, and a meeting for voting members.